Kirkbean Community Council

We would encourage you to come along to our next meeting which is on

Kirkbean Community Council 



131st Ordinary Meeting at 7.30pm in Kirkbean Village Hall

Kirkbean Community Council now has 5 elected members  and 3 Co-Opted members to represent the parish on a range of issues. The Community Council is a statutory consultee on matters such as planning applications.  Members of the public are welcome to attend Community Council meetings which are held five times a year at Kirkbean Village Hall on Monday's. 

9th July 2018, 8th October 2018, 14th January 2019, 11th March 2019, 13th May 2018 AGM at 7pm and OM Meeting at 7.30pm.

Our Community Council members are:


John R McMyn - Kirkhouse, Kirkbean

Vice Chairmans

Billy Wilson - Carsemannoch, Carsethorn

James Lindsay- Cowcorse, Preston Mill, Kirkbean


James S Murray - West Preston Farm, Kirkbean

Minutes Secretary (Associate Member)

Rachel Hennessy - The Barracks, Carsethorn

Returning Officer

Councillor Kirsty Peden

Dear Neighbour,

We would like to encourage you to come to our meetings in Kirkbean Village Hall.

The Community Council can only be representative of the community if you take part in discussions and activities and let us know what you are thinking.

We aim to make our meetings as short and purposeful as possible.

Community Councillor 

James Kirkland - The Knowe, Kirkbean

Community Councillor  

Clement W Lowe - Spindrift, Carsethorn

Community Councillor 

Maureen Scott - 5 Victoria Terrace,  Carsethorn

Co-Opted Community Councillor 

Fiona Neilson - No 6 Mersehead Cottages, Southwick

Co-Opted Community Councillor 

Billy Wilson - Carsemannoch, Carsethorn

Co-Opted Community Councillor

James Lindsay- Cowcorse, Preston Mill, Kirkbean

Co-Opted Community Councillor

Alice Rourke - 1 Moor Cottages, Arbigland

Click links below to view

Dates, Minutes and Agendas of meetings